WWW Wednesday: What are you currently reading?

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words and is basically an update on what you’re reading. Anyone can join in – all you have to do is answer the Three Ws:Β 

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your own post in the comments and take some time to check out other people’s posts! πŸ™‚Β 


CURRENTLY READING

A post shared by M. (@mreadsbooks) on

The Nightingale by Kristin HannahΒ goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

Yes, you’re reading correctly. I haven’t gotten anywhere with this still. It’s not that I’m not excited about it, quite the contrary. I just don’t have the time to get in this as I’d like to right now, so it has to wait. 😦

 

RECENTLY FINISHED

Leave Me by Gayle FormanΒ Β goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

Instead of continuing with The Nightingale, I got some reading for Netgalley done and finished Leave Me. It wasn’t quite what I expected and hoped for I guess, but it was still an enjoyable read over all. Review following soon.

 

READING NEXT

All That Man Is by David SzalayΒ goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

Seeing as I haven’t actually started anything new in the past week, what I said on last week’s post still counts: I have some more reading to do for Netgalley and this one is next on the list.

 


talktome2Β What’s on your TBR for the week? Have you already read any of the books mentioned above? What did you think of them? Tell me in the comments! πŸ™‚Β 

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What are you currently reading?

  1. I’m eager to read all three books you mentioned! I love historical fiction so am excited to pick up The Nightingale. Has Leave Me released, or did you get an ARC? I love Gayle Forman and really want to read it! I’ve been eyeing All That Man Is for a while, and now that it is shortlisted for the Man Booker, I want to read it all the more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s not like that at all for me! I’m only about 50 pages in I think and I’m eager to read it all! πŸ˜€ I really want to just take a day and do nothing but read and lose myself completely in that novel πŸ˜› But I don’t have the time for that now and I don’t even have a few hours to really dive into it so I’m putting it on hold, because hasty reading with a bunch of other things on my mind doesn’t seem acceptable for that novel. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m currently reading Fellside by M. R. Carey. I really enjoyed his novel, The Girl With All the Gifts and would love to see the movie adaptation that’s just come out, so thought I’d whet my appetite with his other novel in the meantime πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

