WWW Wednesday: What are you currently reading?

WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words and is basically an update on what you’re reading. Anyone can join in – all you have to do is answer the Three Ws:Β 

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Don’t forget to leave a link to your own post in the comments and take some time to check out other people’s posts! πŸ™‚Β 


CURRENTLY READING

A post shared by M. (@mreadsbooks) on

The Nightingale by Kristin HannahΒ goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

Still on this. I haven’t gotten as much reading done as I would have liked to in the past week, but that’s alright. So far I’m loving Kristin Hannah’s novelΒ and I can’t wait to read more!

 

RECENTLY FINISHED

The Princess Saves Herself In This One by Amanda LovelaceΒ Β goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

Since I haven’t gotten that much reading done in the past week, this is still the last thing I finished. It’s a poetry collection and it’s awesome. If you haven’t seen it yet, you can read my review here.

 

READING NEXT

All That Man Is by David SzalayΒ goodreads-badge-add-plus_zpsc94610e9

I have some reading to catch up on for Netgalley, so it’s probably going to be this collection of short stories by David Szalay.

 


talktome2Β What’s on your TBR for the rest of the month? Have you already read any of the books mentioned above? What did you think of them? Tell me in the comments! πŸ™‚Β 

24 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What are you currently reading?

  1. I hope you continue to enjoy the Nightingale. I almost picked it up the other day but got sidetracked by fantasy again πŸ˜‰ I do hope to get to it one day and look forward to hearing your thoughts on it!
    Happy Reading πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh the endless NetGalley backlog! I always tell myself I’ll stop requesting books… and then, BAM- it happens. A giant pile appears in my inbox. Oops. Well, I very rarely have regret, that’s for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, The Nightingale is an incredible read. Once you have a nice block of time to read, you’ll knock it out in no time. πŸ™‚

    I’m currently reading Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue and am really enjoying it so far. I haven’t decided what I’m reading after that yet. My TBR is sooo big right now that it’s almost sensory overload everytime I look at it, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I actually haven’t read any of the books so far, but they sound so interesting, I just have to put them on my goodreads list πŸ˜€
    Currently reading Tales of the Peculiar by Ranson Riggs. Just finished As Old As Time A Twsted Tale (posted the review on my blog already πŸ˜‰ and my next read… I honestly don’t know. There are so many great books in my ‘to-read’ shelf that I haven’t started yet ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

