Monday is for Motivation.

Well, I don’t know about you guys, but I’m not a fan of Mondays. And since I’ve also been in a kind of slump when it comes to getting things done lately, this is my attempt to change all that.

From now on, I will use Monday to announce what I plan to achieve in the week ahead. This way, with my plans there for everyone to see, in black and white, I’ll have to hold myself accountable. No more excuses.

So here goes…

By the end of this week I will have
  • written my Italian literature paper
  • organized and cleaned my room
  • gone running at least once
  • written three book reviews
  • published (at least) one of them
  • read one more book
  • drawn up a schedule for myself for the coming weeks
  • started a notebook to keep track of everything concerning the blog
  • contacted A. regarding my research project

 

Motivating words to keep in mind

“Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark in the hopeless swamps of the not-quite, the not-yet, and the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserve and have never been able to reach. The world you desire can be won. It exists.. it is real… it is possible… it’s yours.”
—Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged


rating-1

What are your plans for the week? What helps you to get things done?

Have a lovely week!

 

25 thoughts on “Monday is for Motivation.

  1. I have to get ready for uni this week, and I am absolutely terrified, being an introvert and trying to make friends is so hard! I’m so scared! But I am also going to start a notebook with notes for my blog and possibly a bullet journal too! Have a good week!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I love looking at all these amazing bullet journal spreads by amazing creative people! I really love the idea, but I think in practice it would be too time-consuming for me. I need something that’s highly efficient which obviously includes the time aspect. I’m not saying bullet journals aren’t efficient for other people, I just don’t think I could make it as efficient as I need to be. However, I also still haven’t found the perfect solution for myself.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate Mondays and Fridays! 🙂 That’s a good idea, I have written down daily and weekly goals since I started university and it helps keeping track of everything. For my blog, I simply use the calendar to write down when to post what and remind myself of publication days. I’ve started writing all of my posts during the weekend because my week schedule is hectic. I need to start an excel spreadsheet to organize my ARCs better. For my studies, I break down small tasks to do daily. Good luck with this week’s goals! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • I know what you mean. I actually already wrote or at least prepared most of my posts for this week and even the next partially so I can focus on my uni assignments during the week instead! Using a spreadsheet to organize ARCs is a great idea as well, I will keep that in mind. I really need to figure out my organizational system before the end of the month, because the coming semester will be a lot more hectic than usual and now there’s the blog as well and I’ll need to have it all down. 😱 I’m already nervous 😀

      Like

  3. I think that is a great idea to write a list of things you want to achieve. I found a list I wrote 7 months ago and I had done 9 out of the 10 things on there. Only thing I didn’t achieve was actually out of my control. Also sounds like you are going to be changing Mondays to your favourite day from now on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

